Pursuant to due call and notice there of the Southside Township Board of Supervisors met for the regular meeting in Tuesday, July 5, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at Southside townhall. The following members were present: Chairman E Marty Ferguson, Supervisors Jim Hallstrom and Tim Hable and Clerk/Treasurer Carmen Merrill. Also present: Mark Butler, MPM, Greg & Pam Matheson, Lonnie Hendricks, and Tina Diedrick.

Chairman Ferguson called the meeting to order and led the pledge of allegiance.

Supervisor Hable made a motion to approve the minutes of the June 7, 2022, regular meeting. Supervisor Hallstrom seconded the motion. Motion carried.

No one was present for the open forum.

Clerk Merrill reported Ron Bray will not be at the meeting. He did report the ads for bids are out and opening of the bids is July 19<sup>th</sup> which he will present at the August 2<sup>nd</sup> meeting. Chairman Ferguson reported South Haven engineer called and asked to use 80<sup>th</sup> St as the detour for the closure they plan on Hwy 55 later this summer. The request was denied due to the condition of the road. The Board did state that more traffic is expected as the local residents will not use the designated. The Board stated they would hold a special meeting to award bids for 80<sup>th</sup> St overlay if needed to get construction started earlier. Clerk Merrill will check with Ron Bray.

Motion by Chairman Ferguson to appoint the following election judges for Southside Township for August primary and November general election:

Nancy Berg – Head Judge; Sue Slinde – Head Judge, Roxann McNellis, Linda Jaskowiak, Laurie Morris, Trudy Segner, Maggan Caird, Shirley Bruns, Colleen Thurber, Teri Weis, Bonnie Ponsford, Karen Lohn, Dianne Engler Supervisor Hallstrom seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Mark Butler of MPM Minnesota was present regarding the conditional use permit for the gravel pit at 217-000-144300 & 217-000-144200 – property owner: Granite City Aggregate. The permit was last reviewed in April 2020. Supervisor Hallstrom asked about the reclamation of the pit as he was under the impression it was going to be reclaimed in the southern portion. Mark stated the grading is where is should be for reclamation but the black dirt is in the berm. If the black dirt that is set aside for reclamation is taken there will be no berm. Supervisor Hable stated he has heard no complaints. Supervisor Hable made a motion to approve the CUP with review in 5 years and the request that no truck traffic Nevens Ave from 90<sup>th</sup> ST NW to Hwy 55 and 90<sup>th</sup> St. NW from County Road 3 to Hwy 55. Supervisor Hallstrom seconded. Motion carried.

Greg & Pam Matheson, 16083 62<sup>nd</sup> St NW were present to request a variance to build a 32'x32' garage 14.8' from the road right of way and 47.8' from the centerline of 62<sup>nd</sup> St NW. They tore down the old garage and the new will be angled better for entrance off of 62<sup>nd</sup>. Their engineer looked at the lot and various placements and settled on this location due to the contour of the lot and the location of the septic system. Lot coverage is under 25%. The Board reviewed the lot on Beacon and the site plan. Supervisor Hable noted the proposed is no closer than the old shed. Chairman Ferguson stated after review of the site plan this may be the best location. Motion by Supervisor Hable to approve the variance to build a 32'x32' garage 14.8' from the right of way due to the lot coverage being met and the contour of the land. Supervisor Hallstrom seconded. Motion carried.

Tina Diedrick was present to let the Board know she was running for Wright County Commissioner 1<sup>st</sup> District. She lives in Annandale and has experience in government as a mayor in her former city of Norwood Young America.

The Wright County Officers meeting will be held on July 14 at Silver Creek town hall at 6:30 p.m.

The following bills were approved as presented:

Check #	Date	Payee	Cash Account	Amount
	7/4/22	Google LLC	100-10100	6.00
7614	7/5/22	Cokato Janitorial LLC	100-10100	113.98
7615	7/5/22	B&N Signs	100-10100	150.00

7616	7/5/22	Earl F. Andersen, Inc. Meeker Cooperative Light & Power	100-10100	749.50
7617	7/5/22	Assoc	100-10100	39.00
7618	7/5/22	Windstream	100-10100	149.43
7619	7/5/22	Wright Hennepin Electric Wright County Finance & Taxpayer	100-10100	49.22
7620	7/5/22	Servic	100-10100	27,440.00
7621	7/5/22	Hendricks Sand & Gravel	100-10100	5,808.00
7622	7/5/22	Reinhardt Maurer	100-10100	3,460.30
7623	7/5/22	Mid-Minnesota Hot Mix Inc.	100-10100	20,870.00
7624	7/5/22	WSB & Associates	100-10100	1,030.00
7625	7/5/22	Carmen M. Merrill	100-10100	1,058.96
7626	7/5/22	Timothy A. Hable	100-10100	83.11
7627	7/5/22	James Hallstrom	100-10100	186.97
7628	7/5/22	Eric M. Ferguson	100-10100	83.11
7628V	7/5/22	Eric M. Ferguson	100-10100	-83.11
7629	7/5/22	Eric M. Ferguson	100-10100	203.73
92407000	7/6/22	United States Treasury	100-10100	1,196.54
0-253-863-328	7/6/22	MN Dept of Revenue	100-10100	159.63
Total				62,754.37

The meeting was adjourned at 7:39p.m.